people lived a better life a hundred years ago. argue for or against the statement giving reasons and examples

Changes are inevitable; however, it could be positive or negative, one such discussion is much needed to go against the motion that states, human life was better 100 years ago. I strongly disagree with this with reasons that will be elaborated briefly in the following essay. Though, a few might say that people lived in harmony with nature a century ago, it was also noticed that they suffered with many diseases and were stuck with famines in research. For instance, my grandfather is in his early 100s and he says that he had witnessed the end of the previous century which wasn’t a joyful era. He has also stated his parents’ experience who underwent a plethora of devastating illnesses and have lost many family members due to frequent epidemics and endemics. In recent times, you are so advanced in technology and science that deaths have been brought down to a greater extent and life is fast and smooth. For example, in the UAE, they are so advanced that they create artificial rains that make their soil fertile and help in cultivation. Whereas, 100 years ago, farmers mostly depended on rain to grow crops. No rains, no harvest; thus, lives were lost from hunger and thirst. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that numerous fields have seen tremendous growth, that in turn improved the standard of living of the present day homo-sapiens. Therefore, these are far more beneficial, and these facilities have brought positive and improved changes to our lives, than it was a hundred years ago.