Some people believe that because children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy, they should be optional instead of being mandatory.

Certain individuals assert that mathematics and philosophy for children should be optional rather than mandatory. Since philosophy and mathematics are specific areas of subjects, I agree with the statement, because children should choose subjects that are relevant to their major. Also, some of them may not be interested in these areas of subjects and lose motivation. First of all, children should choose subjects that are relevant to their major. If they study all the necessary subjects relevant to their major, they may allocate their time more effectively and internalize the target material better and ensure good grades and outstanding academic performance. As a result, after graduation, youngsters can have solid specialist knowledge and stand a good chance of employment. For example, my cousin had chosen and studied mathematics and computer science at school. Now, he has become a programmer and earns a lot of money, with the help of which he can cover all his expenses, but also enjoy the luxuries of life. In addition, if children study mathematics or philosophy at school, it might be uninteresting for them. This will cause them to lose their motivation towards the classes and sometimes they may miss them. As a result, this will become just a waste of time. If the subject is interesting for the student, he or she will have a motivation to study it and all other subjects. For example, one of my best friends was studying physics. He was struggling and eventually, he lost his motivation towards physics and all subjects. As a result, he failed all his exams at the end of the year. To conclude, these two subjects may not be compulsory for some percent of people. But for the other part, they will be important and relevant to their major.