Scientists have been warning for many years that to protect the environment, we have to limit the use of energy in our daily lives. Despite warning many people do not pay attention to this. What are the reasons for this and how can people be encouraged to save the environment?

Environment protection is one of controversial issues of today’s society. It is known that the energy is restricted by using on daily base. Thus, environment protection is fundamental action according warning of scientists. However, most of people ignore this fact. This essay will shed some light in the factors contributing to these problems and will also suggest some solutions for the same. One of the first problems is irresponsible behavior of the population regarding the environment. To expand that, citizens think that the subsoil of the Earth stores a limitless reserve of minerals resources for generating energy, hence global catastrophe will be avoided. The survey carried out in one of the UK cities showed that the 80% interviewers believed the Earth can produce the energy eternally and this generation will not impact to the environment. A possible solution to this problem would be knowledge campaigns and promotion meetings about correct usage of energy. Thus, the awareness sessions accelerate the movement to protect our climate from overusage of energy. Another problem that needs to be considered that the people are involved to the lifestyle with loaded work schedule. Nowadays, financial concerns are generated the life of the most of population across the globe. Therefore, environment pollution and protection are concerned as low priority issues. One immediate practical solution is allow people to spend time relaxing and encouraging their ability to learn about protection the environment and offering alternative source of energy such as solar and wind power as well as tidal source. For example, according the article from Holland newspaper, the locals from tiny village are actively involved to the projects assisting to promote wind tribune in the region. Undoubtedly, the permanent participation of people in such projects will help improve the environmental situation. To draw the conclusion, public attitude and overworking are one of the main factors of irresponsible behavior regarding environmental protection. However, the government and ordinary people should launch the programs helping us to realize about importance of improving the climate.