Some people believe that Bangkok Metropolitan Administration should invest in the expansion of the underground railway system instead of roads. with this idea?

Many people suggest that Bangkok city Administration should subsidize in the expansion of the underground railways system rather than roads. It is a tendency to believe that using individual cars is the convenience ways to travel in Bangkok. However, Bangkok is the most bustling city in Thailand and the top rank of traffic problems city in the world. According to this point of view, Bangkok city is the most popular destination for people to work and travel. It is high density of city- dwellers as well as the traffic problems. For example, people who live in Bangkok need to wake up early in the morning and leave home before 6 o’clock to travel to their work place because the traffic jams are always happened in the morning. However, there are various types of transportations in Bangkok such as BTS, MRT, taxi and private cars. It cannot denied that private cars is the most famous transportation. There are not enough routes in BTS or MRT reach in every destination in the city and this is the main problem of the public transport in Bangkok. Therefore, the government or the Bangkok Metropolitan Administration should invest in the expansion of the underground railway system such as MRT. However, there is the main struckling in this idea happens nowadays. Bangkok at the present time is in the instability ground point because of rising in ocean levels. For instance, flooding is happened in every rainy seasons and it make the ground loosing their intensity; thereby the grounds are unsteadily and not enough to do any heavy infrastructures. According to this problem, the government should concern about the quality of the infrastructure of the underground railway stations in the future to make the sustainable city rather than expansion only the roads. In conclusion, I believed that the government should invest in the expansion of the public transportation, particularly in the underground railway system. Expansion of roads can increase the traffic density and it will affect the people in the city. Subsidizing and funding on the sustainable infrastructure might be difficult and cost an enormous investment but it is the best way for the city in the future.