Some people believe that arts like music and paintings should not be funded by the government. Others believe that these are important for a society and need government funding. What is your opinion?

Many people feel that talents like music and drawings should not be supported financially by the authorities. Whereas, others believe these skills are beneficial for a community and the government should raise funds. In my opinion, I strongly agree that the state should finance artists due to various reasons. To begin with, one of the reason I agree is that, art is a basic human need. Many people lives richer because of their artistic skills such as music, paintings, calligraphy, pictures and dance. Even though, some people has a good taste in these talents and find a earning from that. For example, musicians like A. R Rahman and Michael Jackson got famous and they achieved world-wide recognition through their magical talent in music. Although, artists can be good for the economy by producing films, albums and attracting the tourists. Another reason to support my opinion is that, Everybody needs beauty and entertainment in their life, but everyone cannot afford a painting or a piece of music. So, the government should provide money for museums and concerts hall for everyone. To illustrate, people spend huge amount of money in music shows. whereas, others have a hobby of collecting expensive pictures from the painting fest. It is the responsibility of the people in power to invest in these arts that are important to their citizens and to future generations. To conclude, In my view point, arts allows people to express themselves which is good for a society, culture and thought. The political party should allocate some of their budget for art.