Is it important to eat healthy foods?

Our eating habits directly determine our health. In our busy schedules and fast lives, we often end up eating as per convenience, rather than what is healthy. Many a times, we eat to please our taste buds, but remain completely oblivious about the health ricks that this type of eating habit might pose. Every element is needed for your body, whether it is vitamins, minerals, proteins, carbohydrates, fibers or even fat. Each of these nutrients has their own individual roles to play in the physical and mental development. Effects Of Wrong Eating Habits: An immediate effect of the wrong choice of food on our health is excessive weight gain within a short span of time, or obesity. Next in line are problems like diabetes, heart diseases, high blood pressure, low weight, weak bones or maybe even slow brain development. It is imperative to eat healthy and eat right in order to stay healthy. What Is Healthy Eating? Healthy eating does not mean having only boiled meals, eating less, or saying no to fat. Healthy food habits mean nutritious eating, eating everything in the right amount and right way. Why Should We Eat Healthy Food? What we eat provides all the essential nutrients to our body. This supplies our body with the right amount of energy to do our daily work. Healthy food is needed to stimulate the growth hormones that will increase our height gradually with age. Healthy food is also needed for the functioning of our system. All the nutrients derived from healthy food trigger body cells and brain cells to actively run and perform their task. Healthy food improves the immune system, preventing you from falling sick easily. A strong immunity fights against all disease bearing bacteria and viruses. Healthy food can help you maintain a well-shaped body without falling into the evil trap of weight gain or obesity.