Some people believe that art like museum and art galleries are not essential for a society and they should not be funded by government Question: What is your opinion:

Many people think that artworks are not necessary for humankind and do not spend the country’s budget to preserve them. I somewhat agree with this argument because arts do not create material value for people, spending money to sustain artistic products will lead to lacking money for other realistic activities; however artistic heritage has been a part of our history. The main reason why I believe artworks such as paints, statues, or even musical sheets do not bring a practical benefit for our life is that we can not use them as tools for any real purpose and they just give us a mental valuation. As well as this, people can enjoy a painting, listening to a song for relaxing or releasing their mind. To illustrate, although you decorate more painting in your house, it could not be able to increase your house price. In another case, my wife has spent an hour listening to music after work just for reducing stress and it can not help her complete her homework. In addition, leaders of the country should not use the national funds for art preservation, especially in poor countries, because they must use their money for many community welfare programs or build more important constructions. For example, in my country, the council had rebuilt many statues so they did not have enough money to buy vaccines and medicine for citizens. However, I have also admitted that art was an important part of human history. Historians have been known too much about the past through some poems or traditional songs. In conclusion, I somewhat believe that do not waste our state budget for saving artistic products, This is because it is not unrealistically worthy, and we need more potential such as cash to develop another national plan. However, I admit that sometimes art could help us learn about history more clear. I think that we should socialize the art protecting activities.