Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society on individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that is important for children to make decision about matters that affect them. qwma

Although it is sometimes thought that children ought to afforded to opted daily stuff, this method brings children to only think about their own wishes. However other people believe that they supposed to make a selection on essential matters. On the one hand, a number of people believe that children should be allowed to select typical matters for instance food, clothes and entertainment and I agree. In other word, children have to be tough gradually by their parents in making a decision about everyday stuff. This to train their brain and educate them about thinking skill which really required by them in daily life. As a result, the children can make a decision for their daily matter without asking someone for help or taking a longer duration to execute the selection. For instance, allowing children to select what dinner they want to have is a good start for them in making a decision. On the other hand, some people trusted that children have to afford the opportunity to make a decision that affects their lives. By doing this approach children are expected to be more matured in making a selection. By doing this, children will have their own goal and had a specific target for their life. For example, parents can ask their children what they want to do after finish a school session and provide several options for them to opt. This approach directly prevents them to get involved in unnecessary activities such as playing games. In conclusion, while many people are varied in their opinion, I think is better for all parents to teach their children to make a simple decision first before exposing them to make a tough decision. Children require time to be matured in making decision and parents should be a mentor for them as reference.