Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes.

Several people conceive that the consequence of children who make their decision from daily matters like food, clothes, and entertainment become selfish. On the other hand, they must be able to make their own choices. However, I believe that children who are given the freedom to make their own decisions by their parents will grow up to be self-sufficient adults. First of all, making decisions will help a child in resolving daily issues such as selecting a meal, clothes, and entertainment on their own. The children could choose what they want to eat, select their own outfit, or watch some videos on YouTube. It is because they have their own preferences and it is better for them to choose rather than have their parents make decisions for them. For example, allowing children to choose their own meal or buying some outfits without the assistance of their parents could help them make better choices. Furthermore, parents who exert control over their children’s choices will face difficulties in the future because the children will rely on them as a decision-maker. Nonetheless, they should be aware that their children will eventually make their own decisions. However, parents must also guide their children, as they will be the ones to make the final decisions. In conclusion, I strongly believe improving their decision-making skill on their own will have a positive impact on the children in the future, it could help them make better decisions in the future. Also, it is beneficial for their parents to advise them on what they should know before making a decision.