Some people believe that advertising informs customers about products and services that can enhance their lives. Other people feel that it manipulates consumers into purchasing items they have no real need for. Which opinion do your support and why? Plea

Saying says that " Seeing is believing. " Means if you see something then you believe in that thing. I think advertising industry work on that idea. In my opinion advertising is more for manipulates consumers into purchasing item even if no requirement than just informs customers about products and services for better life-style. In my support I can give various reasons which mentioned in following paragraphs. Advertising makers choosing famous person who fits for their product & help to sell increase. They use some psychology there like Amitabh Bachan choosed for Dabar chavanprash, a aryuved tonic which good for health in winter season because it is senior and fit actor. Salman Khan, famous bollywood physically fit actor choosed for undergraments for men. So, people have image of their advertisement actor in mind when they go for buying products. Therefore, because of influence of there actor in their mind, they going to buy for it when go for shopping. Some advertisement are misleading for specific population according their cultural practice. Aryuvedic creams for local application in various places of body are famous in India. Fair & lovely cream, a famous brand of face cream who advertise/claims to increase fairness by using their products in south Asian countries only. In these countries, peoples are brown and black in compare to European people. Therefore, people buy it because subconsciously they want to become fair by hook or crooks. Some young people applies body spreays because of advertisement. According to body spray advertisement, after applies those body sprays girls are attracted towards male' s body because of this seeing advertisement adolescents people buy it. Now some advertisement gets romantic & emotional touch in it which hits people hard and have to take that product. Like jewelry brand advertisement, we see wife gifted diamond and/or gold in anniversary, birthday, etc. This type of advertisements message that in important dates of our human life feels a person special with precious gifts. Because of this emotional touchy ad, husband feels that he have to buy diamond or gold rings in special occasions. Sometimes advertisement give valuable information also which we not going to know without it. Sometimes Government also makes advertisement of their various plans. By seeing this we know about various schemes of Government. So, I think sometimes advertisements gives valuable information, but most of the time it affect manipulates customers into purchasing items.