Some people believe that advertisements makes people buy unwanted items.

There is a notion that, advertisements play an essential role in making people buy unwanted products. I completely agree with this statement and ponder that advertisements makes the society to buy useless commodities using their market tricks. Firstly, The advertisement uses the flashy together with attractive way to promote the particular product. This will increase the trend of buying that product even if it is not necessary. In this modern era people tends to spend a lot of money by being addicted to the beauty of a product showed in an ad and spend their money on it still by knowing that it is not necessary for them. For example the researchers had proved that in our day-to-day life we show an increased trend to buy unwanted commodities. Person who have enough clothing still buy clothes just by seeing the colourful shirt in the ad which strikes the observers mind. Owing to this fact it is sure that people buy the unwanted products just through advertisements. Secondly, the advertisements widely uses the celebrities along with their fame and endorsement who have millions of blind followers and make them convince to buy the product. The celebrities play a pivotal role in his followers mind and through making ads with the people favourite star it makes the community believe that through buying that product they will also be similar to the peoples idol. For instances, we can see that the company boost uses the famous cricket players for their advertisements and make people convince that the reason for such players to be in form is because of this particular product and make people purchase it. Thus, in the light to this fact it is crystal clear that advertisements can make people buy unwanted products. To conclude, I strongly believe that advertisements makes the society to buy the non-essential commodities to a large extend. Due to this fact that it is more convincing and effective.