Some people believe that advertisement of different product is necessay for people, while other assert that it has negative consequence.

Advertisement is an integral part of modern business, which makes people aware of about multitude of products available in the market. Nowadays, advertisement becomes an inevitable part of our life. As such, some people believe that advertisement, for different products, is necessary for our lives while others assert that it has some negative repercussions. This essay discusses both the perspective and gives a logical conclusion. On the positive side, advertisement increases awareness of the populace about immense products, which are available in the market. For instance, people come to know the launch of a new product through advertisement. These, in a way, make competition in the market. Competition leads to the cost of products reasonable and also enhances the quality of the products. Further, advertisement employs several people and increases the chance of vacant in different sectors of creative art and showbiz. However, on the negative side, advertisements enhance consumerism. People spend their money impulsively on the product as of the influence of flash advertisements, which is not their requirement, especially for children and young. Moreover, to be in steep competition, companies hire actors and other celebrities, who charge affluently, hike in price. Besides, this tight competition would increase the prices of products that affect the poor people's economy. Having analyzed the pros and cons of the matter in some detail, it can be concluded that, although advertisement makes people informed about new and old products in the market, it nurtures consumerism, which is only beneficial for owners of the products, not the consumers who pay for the products more than they should pay.