Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence.

The fact that culture can be further divided into attitudes, behaviours, values and beliefs, thus it does not have solemnly depend on country of one's origin. Every individual can have their own opinion while considering their own cultural value. In this essay I will emphasize my point of view along with considering the generic opinion. A person's culture for instance can be molded by the country where he is born and bought up. It will definitely have physiological impact on his behaviour, eventually influencing the way he behaves. For instance in India it is mandatory for a married woman to follow certain culture and customs, if she goes against it, she will end up being an outcast. So it becomes a rule to follow certain culture even if it is forcefully engraved. Whereas to contradict the above view we have western cultures, where every individual has their freedom to do whatever they want, having no rules and regulations imposing them to follow their country's way. As a result of globalization and growth of information technology, access to different culture and system are easily available in a flick of seconds to everyone. Independent decision can be taken by the locals residing there, therefore many countries throughout the world does not abide their citizens to follow their origin of culture. In conclusion, my point of view is every being has their sole rights to judge what they wish to follow. The only prospect they should stick to is being genuine and legitimate towards themselves and country.