Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Teenage pregnancy is on the rise. Abortion rates have increased rapidly due to this fact. Some people support legalizing abortion while others do not. Those against giving legal backing to abortion can not provide solid reasons to this aside form saying children are gifts. What then should the rape victims do? This essay will discuss both views and give an opinion. "Children are God's gift to humanity" and as such should never be termed 'mistakes'. The repercussions of having abortions are many One of such is the health factor. Women who have had multiple abortions reduce their life span by 70%. There has been cases, where the abortions were not properly carried out and left damaging effects on the womb. In such cases, most of such victims end up unable to conceive when they are actually ready to. There are other options to be considered aside from termination. One of such is adoption. A recent study in Harvard shows that, 35% of American homes are made up of adopted kids. There are actually couples who are willing to take these children and raise them as theirs. The era where abortion was considered to be the only option is dead and gone. The society is now more receptive to pregnancies outside of marriage. Society should never concern itself with what a woman decides to do to her body. There are various reasons why someone would decide on terminating a pregnancy instead of seeing it to full term. One of such reason is a budding career. Most women would not want to put their career on hold just to give birth. An unplanned pregnancy is disruptive to goals and plans that have been set in motion. Anotger reason why abortion might be considered is the after effects of carrying a child for nine months. The skin around the stomach becomes sagging and due to stretching during pregnancy, stretch marks are created all over the skin. As much as there are preventive measures to this, they are not fully guaranteed. In my opinion, abortions should be made legal in order to give people choices. Rape victims who have already experienced a nightmare should never have the choice of raising a child created in hate taken from them. In conclusion, the world today has evolved and judging one on whatever choice they decide to make should be abolished.