Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Nowadays, it is usual to see people debating on public health domain. Some of them hold the opinion that in order to improve public health, there should be increasing number of sports centres in community. Whereas, others believe that alternative strategies will be a right choice. Thus, in coming paragraphs both sides of the argument will be examined followed by my personal opinion. On the one hand, there should be increase in number of sports facilities in the society due to the fact that it help in overcome the health challenges. In other words, sports involve high intensity physical activities that help in betterment of physical health. Furthermore, it is also a remedy to treat certain physical problems. For example, in Germany, a number of community sports complexes are there. Therefore, health related issues are less in that nation. Additionally, Physical Therapists also advice to get involve in sports activities to treat muscular problems such as muscle weakness and tightness. On the other hand, due to the fact that sports have slight and gradual impact on health thats why some people prefer alternatives like various medications and quality food. In other words, a balanced diet and certain drugs for health such as multi-vitamins and weight reduction pills will promote health more rapidly and efficiently. For instance, a research study from Canada disclosed that health improved much faster in those who used suppliments and a balanced diet than those who just focused on sports and exercise. In conclusion, both the opinions holders are right at their places on the basis of their mindsets and personal experiences. Although, what i personally believe that sport activities along with nutritious diet and suppliments would increase health quality much better and faster.