Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence.

Different countries have different cultures. While a number of people are in opinion that one's culture is dependent on their of birth, others differ with the belief. This essay will discuss why country of origin has a greater influence on culture but why other factors can be the deciding factor. Some certainly tend to stick and to their home nation heritage. They are taught from their ancestors about their rich traditions and the benefits that follow with their practices because of which it has a strong impact on their habits. It is evident from the dressing style, food habits, festivals celebrated etc. For example, people from India tend to use spices like cinnamon, turmeric etc while cooking as they boost immunity response in the body. This makes it evident that country of origin has a stronger influence. On the flip side with the advent of globalisation, people from different regions are now well connected. Although a person is born in a particular country, based on one's interest a person can travel to a country of their choice to study or work. When people migrate at an young age they get influenced by the new lifestyle and tend to follow it to mingle with their new neighbours. Hence, certain other factors also tend to influence way of life. Factors influencing way of life is always a debatable topic. This essay discussed why some believe that country of origin has stronger impact on one's lifestyle and why other factors are also involved. In my opinion, country of origin has a greater influence on culture when compared to other parameters.