Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas other people think that they should concentrate only those subjects that they find interesting.

There is an ongoing debate whether students should follow entire curriculum curated by the management or concentrate on subjects that aid them to earn more wages in future. In my opinion, the existing format of learning should not be altered. This essay will discuss both perspectives and also elaborate my opinion. There is ample evidence that school going children should have basic understanding of all the topics. The central reason for this is that it gives them the liberty to choose a field of their interest and liking. Furthermore, negligence of certain areas of study may lead them into ignorance about broader aspects of life. For example, a renowned environmentalist Stephen Gerard, attributes his success to strong foundation he recieved in his school days by the teachers which enabled him to choose envionmental studies as his career path. Although there is a case for students learning all the subjects, the time wasted on learning topics that have little value in practical world cannot be understated. It is necessary to allocate additional time on content that is crucial for livelihood instead of classes such as art and craft. By not doing so, it robs away the valuable learning time of pupils, who can put that into efficient use by gaining proficiency in the highly sought after skills in present world such as MS excel or Mathematics, during school hours itself instead of availing extra sessions elsewhere. In conclusion, despite reduction in the time wasted by spending more time on salary driven subjects within academic hours, in my opinion, it is indispensable that students be given the freedom to select their areas from pool of topics and also it gives them further insight into serious problems of the world.