Today most people around the world do not get enough sleep. What are the consequences of this problems and what can be the solutions?

Insomnia is one of the biggest concern around the world. Today, life has become so much hectic that masses are getting less sleep than what their body and mind demands. In this essay, I will be shedding the light on the repercussions of this issue and what will be the viable solutions. There are a plethora of negative effects if an individual does not get enough rest. According to world research, every human being needs eight hours of sleep every day, if not, it will hamper his performance in work and studies. For instance, a recent survey in India showed that students taking proper rest each night, unequivocally perform well in their academic records. Moreover, depression and other mental illnesses have a clear relation to sound sleeping behaviour. To counter this problem, first thing is to raise awareness the people. Secondly, workers working in a firm should not be forced to do overtime hours if they are not willing to. Furthermore, pupils should be encouraged to do sports activities and several physical fitness drills. In addition, yoga and meditation can prove as super medicine to obliterate this disease. to illustrate, It has been seen that sportsmen have rarely any mental issues in their life and they really prove as an exemplary figure in the society. In a nutshell, as the world is becoming more competitive each day, the onus of eliminating this issue lies on government, voluntary organizations and even senior-level managers, so that, every employee and student can perform with his full capacity.