Some people believe schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others think that it is more crucial to reward students who show progress.

Education has an extremely vital role in the growth and development of children as they are the backbone and future of the country. A number of individuals assert that an intelligent pupil should be rewarded for their best result in the class. However, others believe that instead of awarding topper student, it is better to give an award to those weak students who improve the result of their academic. I completely agree with this statement and I will discuss both views in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, there are a plethora of contributing factors that cast light on the need of awarding those pupils who improve their score. First and foremost, as such awards act as a booster for these students so they try to improve more in future. Many a time, it has seen that some students do not perform better due to lack of confidence. But when school authority offers them prize, they feel more confident and try to achieve higher positions. In the modern era, many schools give rewards to such students who enhance their score continuously compared to previous exam score. On the other hand, some people think that topper should be rewarded as they are the stars of the school. They represent the school on various platforms and make their teacher and parents feel proud. When school offer them a prize, they even get more motivation to work harder. In addition to this, they are also the role model of many pupils in their school and neighbourhood. Moreover, these prizes prompt them in various stages of life. Such prizes remind them about their past successes when they feel down. To recapitulate, I would like to reiterate that although every institute awarded their academic toppers at the annual functions yet it will be more significant to give a prize to other students who enhance their result.