In the developed world, the average life expectancy is increasing

Ageing population is happening increasingly rapid. The life expectancy of people is much more than ever before among industrialized nations. This essay will discuss the main problems of such patterns as well as possible measures that could be taken to mitigate this effects. There are various issues associated with ageing population in modern societies. Firstly, people are faced with the high costs of living because the govenment have to spend a lot of money on care facilities of elderly people. This would force them to pay too much tax to the government to provide more the health and safety services. Secondly, when people age and then retire from their positions, the country is left without the number of employees it once had. In Canada, for example, there are a shortage of young experts who have the ability of working to replace old people. In short, a lack of young workforce can be damaging to that country's society. While the problems may seem intractable, there are solutions available. The first solution is that the government consider free medical services for the aged who able to retire later. This would help them to live with better health standards and contribute to society for a longer period of time. Another option would be to increase in the retriment age. If, for instance, a worker could work more years, one's pension would be risen. In addition, he or she would allow to transmit nuanced knowledge to younger generations in their respective fields. Overall, proposed facilities on old people and more working potential might just solve the problems caused. In conclusion, in today's advanced world, people expect to live for a long time. This essay discussed the problems associated with the ageing developed communities. While the issues are evidently clear, there are measures that could be taken to alleivate them.