Some people argue that holding sporting events is beneficial to countries' development. However, other people hold the opposite opinion.

Every year, there are various sports competitions organize by different countries. Economists, leaders, and celebrities often debate if these events brought positive or negative developments for the countries. This essay agrees that it is one of the crucial factors to contribute to an individual nation's economy, and the following paragraphs will clearly articulate both sides of the arguments. On the one hand, organizing international competitions: Olympics, commonwealth games, etc. , boost the countries' economic growth. While holding sporting events in any country, it is unlikely to invite millions of audiences to watch their favorite sports players on the ground. Hence, people are ready to buy expensive tickets to get a lifetime experience. For example, in 2010, thousands of people bought expensive tickets to witness the world cup, and India benefitted from the money collected from sporting events. Therefore, these events are advantageous for the emerging market economy of sovereign nations. On the contrary, countries invest money in the maintenance and development of these places. Which can use in other developing areas such as education, transportation, etc. . If the respective building is demolished due to poor construction, it wastes millions of dollars of government income. Take a perfect example of commonwealth games, which held in India, and because of the lack of concern towards constructed material, the building diminished, left losses of one crore million dollars. Therefore, officials should pay high attention and take various considerations into account while organizing sporting events. To recapitulate, sports always have been one of the most crucial interests of people and each country could have several benefits by supporting and inviting players to their countries. However, organizations and governments should carefully analyze the essential factors to get maximum advantages from these events.