People work hard to buy more things in life. This has made our life more comfortable but it is pity that many traditional values have been lost on the way to such materialism.

Nowadays, technology has dominated almost all aspects of human's lives and it is apparent in individuals' daily routines. WHile we live more comfortabe due to this improvements and progressions in technology, I believe that the convections of each society are treathened. On the one hand, the comfort and easiness that modern life style brings for the residents of the globe should not be understimated. New inventions and achievements in technology and science provide us accessing to more products in the market that assist people to lead a happier and simpler life. Take for example the online shopping which gives the fellows the opportunity to order their indispensable items through internet and consequently they do not have to drive or walk to buy and it will save their time. Furthermore, machines can fulfill some jobs much better than human especially those that need more accuracy and attention. A particular salient example of this is the invention of computer machine which revolutionized the individuals' life style in 1889 and impact their life drastically. On the other hand, the expansion of technology in developing countries influenced people's life style and traditions in various ways. Firstly, people are reluctant to do some physical activities and they pursue a sedentary life style which will lead to severe health problems such as stroke and heart attacks that are debilitating. Secondly, due to the facilities that technology brings to our lives people make less phone calls and they prefer to send emails or messages to contact with others and this leads to a society in which the residents suffer lack of true communications and brings isolation for people. TO support my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that the intimacy and closeness among people and particularly the young generation diminish almost 45% in modern life. In conclusion, although technology could bring a large number of benefits to our life, a variety of social traditions and customs are vanished as a result. governments should tackle this problem by taking some steps.