SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE SCHOOL CHILDREN SHOULD HELP TO CREATE RULES IN THEIR SCHOOLS. OTHERS SAY TEACHERS ALONE SHOULD DECIDE WHAT THE RULES ARE. DISCUSS BOTH VIEW AND GIVE YOUR OPINION

It is thought by some that students and teachers should work together in preparing rules at school whilst others believe that only teachers should facilitate rules. This essay will examine both viewpoints and will further explain why teachers should solely be responsible for rules making. 45 To begin with, others considered that students should take part in rules preparation because this will give them a sense of responsibility. This would mold them to be a good follower and a great leader. Additionally, this would help them understand the consequences of their every action. For example, whenever teachers are away, they hand over the responsibility to their students to write down whoever is not participating in the class and consequently give them punishment. Thus, it could be beneficial for students to aid in creating rules as this will be helpful to their behavior development. On the contrary, only instructors should create rules at schools as they are wise in making decisions. They can gauge whether a specific action should be considered wrongful or not. Moreover, they are unbiased on the guidelines that they impost. To illustrate, School authorities allow teachers to first assess if such incidents that occurred should be reported to them or a call for a more serious action. Therefore, rules should only be assigned to teachers as they are more sensible. To recapitulate, it is the responsibility of the teacher to create a set of rules at school. In my opinion, I believe this is solely for teachers to decide as they know their class better.