ost teaching pedagogies rely on theoretical courses rather than practical ones. Although it is generally argued that school authorities ought to change this tendency by focusing more on practical skill

Most teaching pedagogies rely on theoretical courses rather than practical ones. Although it is generally argued that school authorities ought to change this tendency by focusing more on practical skills, I strongly believe that either components are equally essential in order to enable schoolers, regardless of any level they are, to absorb the meaning of the provided courses. Theoretical courses are paramount important since they provide students an insight about what to expect once they are hired. In fact, it is extremely unlikely to start a career without taking some theoretical courses beforehand. As a result, learning different theories related to any field is the first step to take over a job. For instance, conducting a surgery cannot be successfully accomplished unless the person in charge has taken a long theoric course followed by a traineeship before carrying out such an assignment. However, hand-in experience is a major key to relieve any dilemma caused during the theoretical courses. Therefore, practical activities or traineeships must be included in the annual school program to clarify how theories are used and applied in reality. For example, major changes have been made in the education system in Morocco to include more practical activities. These measures have been taken mainly due to the fact that students used to struggle in order to find a job after graduation because of lack of experience. To sum up, practical as well as theoretical skills are essential to learn about any discipline. For this reason, the school authorities ought to dedicate the same time and energy for both without favouring any one over the other.