Some people believe outdoor activities are more important in the development of a child than playing video games. with this statement?

Constant technological advancement has played significant role in replacing age old practices such as children going outside at a designated time period to play with others of his age, or merely to enjoy the nature. These days children prefer to play video games on devices like computers or even smartphones-which is a topic that causes debate whether it is useful in the general development of a child. From my point of view, indulgement in such activities should be discouraged as long as possible for the betterment of the child. When a child plays outside it does not only serve the purpose of reasonless playing, rather the vast openness of nature instills priceless qualities in him, like inducing open minded thinking, in accepting the differences in the mankind and accept the changes graciously-the qualities we wish to see in a responsible citizen of future. Appreciating the ecology around us and making necessary attempts to preserve it, is yet another cause an adolescent should stay close to nature from an early age. Moreover, playing with other of his age prepare him for future life of coperating as a team with others, listening to different opinions and the mindset to change his own for better good. Whilst computers and other devices, creates a pseudo universe in the brain of a teenager, where physical fights and puzzle solvings are the solution to every mystery. If a young person gets accustomed to playing video games from an early age, his mind will continuously applaud passivity, something that is not worth in real. Some of the popular shooting games portray extensive violence that is unimaginable in real life, making the the child even more susceptible to delinquency, with tiny or no knowledge about diplomacy. These young ones grow up to be some form of hybrid species of humans, who can be seen in our day to lives where some millenials will be focusing on the screens in their hands irrespective of the time and place and devoid of basic social ettiquette. Even though twenty first century demands efficacy in technology from every individual, there is certain age limit when it should be available to an impressonable mind. In comparison to outdoor activities the computer games are nowhere near as good as the former one in aiding in the developmeng and growth of a child. Hence, i completey agree with the given statement.