Some people believe it is better to study at local universities while others believe it is more beneficial to study overseas. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is believed by some that getting an education in one’s homeland brings numerous favorable conditions while others are of the belief that attending school overseas greatly has a betterment of future. From my perspective, I agree that it is better to be educated abroad. It is undeniable why some students advocate pursuing foreign education. The first rationale is that it could bring numerous opportunities for students to broaden their horizons. This is because they will have a chance to interact directly with other cultures and advanced technologies around the world, which helps them become more open-minded and enhance their expertise. Instead of studying at local college and accumulate knowledge through virtual courses which leads to take more time and money than that when studying abroad. Another reason is that students will have better career prospects. This is because employees with internationally recognized degrees could have more chances to be hired with the desirable salaries. It is also understandable why others support studying locally. One of the main reasons is that students do not have to experience culture shock. This could be because when they move to another country, they need the required knowledge to adapt to new living conditions and learning environments. As a result, their health could be affected due to the unbalanced living styles. By contrast, it is easier for those who pursue an education in their home countries with support from their families and friends. It is argued that college tuition fee is more affordable than that when studying abroad. Notwithstanding, my perspective is that it is as high as those in local universities. To illustrate, more and more universities in Vietnam tend to become financially autonomous schools which leads to an increase in tuition fees yearly. Moreover, it was not included the extra fee that students need to pay for their researches or internship. Therefore, families who wish the best conditions for their children will send them to get an education overseas. In conclusion, while some people approve of studying locally, I wholeheartedly believe that it is more beneficial to study overseas due to many benefits.