many young people like pop stars and international movie stars rather than famous people in the history of their country. why does this happen and what measures do you think should be taken to solve this problem.

Reports have shown that most criminals are uneducated. This leads to a belief that the key to crime reduction is to educate criminals in prison and prepare them career-wise for when they leave. Although I think this is a good idea, I cannot agree that this is the best solution. It cannot be argued that this is an excellent idea. Multiple reports have shown that the number of recidivism cases is increasing. Most of these crimes stem from ex-prisoners not being able to have stable lives after their releases, leading to recidivism to afford living needs. The reason for this is because most criminals are not educated properly, so they are not able to apply for jobs, making them opt for recommitting crimes. This means that educating them and preparing their career paths are definitely ways to reduce the number of crimes committed by ex-criminals. However, I disagree that this is the best solution to reduce crime rates. As I have mentioned above, educating offenders can only reduce the rate of recidivism. Nowadays, most crimes are committed by first-time offenders, with a high rate of juvenile lawbreakers. Only taking actions on inmates is not enough. This is why I think that educating criminals is not the key solution to crime rates reduction. Rather than doing so, I believe improving the education system to improve the rate of literacy and motivation on building better career paths for juveniles would be the key. In conclusion, educating people, especially criminals, is always a good thing to do. However, I still maintain that this is not the best way to reduce crimes. I think that raising the education levels of the whole population is the better solution.