Some people believe it is better to live in the city while others think it is more beneficial to live in the countryside.

The rural versus the urban lifestyle is a discourse that has been popular for quite a while now. There are people who think that life is better in the peaceful countryside, while there are others who prefer the hustle and bustle of city life. I would say that both viewpoints have merits and demerits, particularly with regards to living standards and economic opportunities. The appeal of the urban life found in cities revolves around the wide variety of career and business options that cannot be found in rural places, inviting in those who seek out the thrill of a rat race. In the city, living is considered to be more convenient because almost everything a person needs to live in the modern world is at his or her immediate expense. For instance, the technology found in cities are more advanced, making it easier to have access to things like the internet. Additionally, the education and medical services offered in the city are better than what can be found in rural areas. However, the urban living standards can be quite demanding for there is a lot of competition for living spaces and jobs. And since city spaces lack natural environments, pollution is also rampant. In the countryside, on the other hand, there is none of that city hustle. The tranquility and slow rhythm of the rural lifestyle are what draws in people to the area. In the country, people are able to enjoy nature more because there are far less infrastructures there compared to cities. It is a great place to relieve stress and unwind from all the pressures of modern living. That said, career opportunities are limited in rural communities than they are in urban ones. Likewise, advanced technology and services are also quite difficult to access. To conclude, people's preferences regarding the rural and urban lifestyle depends on how they weigh the benefits and drawbacks of each lifestyle offers. The fast-paced city life may offer better services and opportunities, but it doesn't compare with the serenity country life may bring. Meanwhile, despite the salubrious environment of the countryside, it does not cater to the modern standards of living.