fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood.

it is widely believed that the mother has a greater role than the father in bringing the child to this world. this is the basis for some people to consider that motherhood is more important than fatherhood. contrary to this thought, it is the fact that once a baby is born, both parents are equally responsible for nurturing it. in my opinion, fatherhood deserves to be admired as much as motherhood due to some following reasons. the primary reason why fatherhood should be lauded commensurately with what the father has been devoting to his kids’ life is that he always tries to make greater and greater efforts in order to do the best for the children. that we can have a sufficient life ascribes to all of his hard work day by day. moreover, the father is the one who is willing to play different types of roles in a family to help his child to develop all the shades such as learning, interpersonal skills or fixing skills. he spends much of his time on teaching his children as a teacher, playing with them as a friend, caring and sharing as much as possible. what is more, in contemporary society, there is still a numerous amount of prejudice that put much pressure on the mother. some people insist on supposing that the mother must play a more extensive part in the upbringing of the child. contrary to this thought, the responsibilities of the father have been proved to be as essential as the mother’s. by sharing parental duties with his wife, he contributes to scratch out all the injustice that the mother has to deal with in such a long time. take everything into account, fatherhood is as vital as motherhood because of the inalienable blood relationship and emotional link that the father has with his children. i aslo feel that a father’s exquisite delight of parenthood is as precious and special as motherhood.