Some people believe government should spend money on important issues than art. Agree or disagree

Few individuals think that state money must be utilised on crucial matters rather than hobbies such as painting and music. I completely agree with the above statement. The essay will firstly, discuss on why funds should be used on important things rather than art since priority to hobbies comes after survival needs and secondly, how the same is achieved. To begin with, there are various issues which are making people’s life difficult and are unable to resolve due to lack of finance by the government. Therefore, keeping such problems aside and using money for entertainment purpose is not appropriate. For example, every year floods take place in Mumbai during monsoon and and instead of using funds to treat sewage blockage issues if we use it in art then it will create immense damage to people’s livelyhood. Additionally, it is necessary to take proper steps to distribute money in required areas because failing to do so will lead to great loss. Therefore, actions such a proper use of finance to treat sewage related issues as well as many other issues such as helping farmers and providing help in times of Should be on priority rather than painting or music. For instance, helping farmers in transportation facilities and eliminating middleman will help the saving money. To conclude, I opine that although some people believe that government should use money on art but, I believe that more important issue which are more important in life should be solved first.