Some people believe arts subjects such as literature and music have little importance in schools today.

Music theory and art subjects are always the most fun and entertaining part of school however, a plethora of people believe that in recent times it is losing its significance. This essay will discuss why literature and orchestra have lost their special status in educational society. Firstly, music and art as a career option has a less preferable choice in parents eyes since it doesn't generate monetary value if you are mediocre or not at a superior level. Secondly, school curriculum leads pupil to their higher studies and occupational decisions hence, institutions want to teach high-value subjects such as physics, maths, science and even sports which divert adolescent towards high pay salaries. For example, A guitarist gets less wage than a accountant or a cashier even though working hours are the same. The pay package attracts most of the students therefore, the schools are bound to emphasize more on prestigious career options rather than on fun activities. On the other hand, several schools lack adequate aid for music instruments and art gallery equipment from the government. Since the budget for schools gets divided into cleaning/science labs/sports activities at last music gets peanuts in amount. Due to the famine of professionals and instruments many schools do not even add music in the curriculum. To illustrate, In India 80% of the secondary educational bodies do not have appropriate fund to support the subject. Financial aid provided by the government is more focused on science laboratories rather than on music instruments which decrease the importance of music based programs. To conclude, pupils interest in the specific module should be focused on future rather than the prestige of the person. Teenagers should be encouraged to participate in art programs so they can develop artistic and creative minds. The legislative teaching authorities should also provide financial support to schools so they can introduce music as the main subject rather than entertaining and relaxing activity.