more and more young people use internet to socialize. do you think it is a negative trend or positive trend?

Trending, the internet has become a great medium to get interacted with people. Therefore, many youngsters use social media to get connected. Is this a positive or negative development? - is a matter of debate. I, however believe that socializing online has some demerits. Communicating through the internet can worryingly have some effects. The Internet has caused many social threats to the users as it is difficult to say that the person chatting with is a trustworthy individual or not. For instance, many cases have been filed against mobile applications for being threatened. Furthermore, media users are reluctant to communicate face to face because they find themselves more comfortable with online communications. This is to say that, there in-personpersonal communication skills will disappear as well as their future career would have a negative impact. Clearly, just texting through the internet creates laziness among the youth as they neither need to travel to meet a friend nor get notes personally because the internet has made it easy to send notes with just a few clicks. It is acceptable that during the pandemic, the internet has made it easy to get connected to people with the platforms such as Facebook, zoom, WhatsApp and many more; therefore, it was just for a time period and it is advisable not to get used to it, even, more vital is to find out ways to have a get-together and interact with the society in person. In conclusion, rarely does an individual spend time without the internet in a day, it is well-advised to avoid using social media at the max for the reasons asserted.