Nowadays there is a trend of rapid increase in already excessive use of natural resources such as oil, forest and fresh water. What dangers does it bring? What are the possible solutions to address these issues?

In this day and age, down to crass commercialization, people are deploying natural resources, name, gas, oil, forest, water and things like in an enormous way. The habit of exorbitant use of valuable resources is of growing concern inasmuch as it has many negative repercussions on the environment. I, nonetheless, deem that however abysmal the situation is such a menacing inclination may be tackled by establishing a draconian law and propagating awareness programmes. Insofar as natural resources are not infinite in this world, excessive use of those things would indubitably bring detrimental effects to the planet and human beings as well. For a start, the ecological cycle of the environment would hamper if humans do not stop unnecessary uses of god gifted treasures. To put it simply, cutting down trees in order to build resorts, hotels, and suchlike would increase the carbon dioxide, resulting in changing global temperature, rising sea levels, and losing of animals’ habitat. As well as that, using finite resources excessively would create setbacks for our next generations. This is mainly because of the fact that still now alternatives to natural resources have not been invented yet. To illustrate, scientists the world over have predicted that natural gas will be finished within the next 20 years only because of our unconsciousness. Therefore, our environment and future generations are in danger due to our abundant use of natural resources. To reverse this undesirable state of affairs, governments of every country should enforce strict environmental law. The reason behind this thinking is that without having any law, it is next to impossible to stop extreme usage of natural things. Apart from that, to avert this grave situation, governments should wage aggressive campaigns with a view to aware of the value of natural resources. This can be done by arranging seminars, TV advertisements and suchlike. Researchers around the world believe that if it is not possible to make responsible citizens, no rule works to save the work. To cite an example, China has been reducing the usage of water and oil by 10% annually by conducting intensive awareness programme and enforcing effective environmental laws. Hence, limited resources could only be saved by taking effective measures by governments and the general public. In essence, exorbitant uses of natural resources indubitably bring serious dangers, including destroying the ecological balance and instigating problems for the future. However, in order to safeguard the world and humans, governments and individuals should work together.