Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole.

Opinions are divided as to whether or not numerous young people should assist the local community with working without payment for their leisure time. it is believed that This trend can be beneficial for individuals and societies. I disagree with this statement due to the fact that they ought to give priority to studying more than being engaged in other things and it will be analyzed in the further essay. There are several reasons not to be forced to get a job that does not have payment. Firstly, they need to be given more encouragement to focus effort on making progress than being attracted to unpaid works in society. It is considered a vital element because they are the young generation. That is why they need to prioritize higher education. As a result, they can accompany the development of their homeland. Secondly, hard work in a society can be detrimental to the health of young souls because they are not physically powerful enough at school age. As an example, one of my classmates always assisted in looking after the gardens, and consequently, this took a toll on his health. He is still suffering from this. Moreover, any unpaid job cannot encourage children to try hard as this is not profitable for their families and themselves. That is why this may not lead to the common good. For example, in my country, all pupils were sent to pick cotton every fall. But, several children were able to meet the limit set in the cotton harvest. The government ruled at last that school children must not be involved in public affairs. In conclusion, although the majority of people believe that children should help in their spare time to do community works, I do not agree with this. Since, neither the individual child nor the public can benefit from this. That is why they should concentrate more on their studies, not participate in unpaid works.