1. Some people think that governments should pay the tuition fees for students.

It is a popular belief that ordinary assessments help to test the knowledge of learners more effectively than regular assessments. In my opinion, I am against this statement due to the fact both these methods play equally essential roles in testing the knowledge that undergraduate possess. On the one hand, there are several benefits when applying conventional assessments to test the knowledge that students gain. Conventional assessments allow learners to study at their own pace. Therefore, individuals who are able to do last-minute cramming can do other things earlier in the term, which they think that it is more beneficial. For example, students who suffer from financial burdens can work part-time jobs to support their families. In addition, from schools’ perspective, final exams may be an effective way to assess students about the entire syllabus. The results will indicate efforts and necessary knowledge that students possess after semesters. On the other hand, it is necessary to adopt regular assessments to evaluate the knowledge of students. The first reason is that regular assessments force students to study harder. This will be helpful for individuals who cannot pace themselves and often fail to do last-minute cramming before the final exams. Furthermore, learning regularly make students understand and remember necessary knowledge better. Breaking down the syllabus into smaller sections helps reduce the learning pressure of students. Thus, they can put their potential to the maximum and achieve high results. In conclusion, with the reasons and benefits that I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that both conventional and regular assessments are equally essential in evaluating the knowledge of learners.