Some people argue that there is a much wider benefit of eating. Others believe that they have some drawbacks of eating fast food. The following essay will

Recently, many people enjoy eating fast food because it is convenient for having a meal. Some people argue that there is a much wider benefit of eating. Others believe that they have some drawbacks of eating fast food. The following essay will discuss both points of view in detail. There are many people who prefer eating fast food in spite of having a meal at home. They believe that fast food is playing a larger role in contemporary society. The first advantage of having fast food is that it saves time for lunch or supper. Workers and students go out of their homes and they do not have enough time to prepare meals. Further, the eaters can eat during work. Therefore, it is more convenient for them to eat. Even so, the price is not cheap. For instance, a recent survey has indicated that the number of young eaters has had a significant increase with over 70 per cent in recent years. Whereas, others believe that fast food is a cause of some health dilemmas. I personally agree with this argument. Some researches have shown that fast food contains a high level of fat, which is a cause of being overweight. Obesity is a major issue that many people are concerned about in modern society. For instance, a recent research has indicated that a half of young people who are overweight. In conclusion, fast food has a more important role in modern society but I would emphasize that fast food has disadvantages than its advantages. I believe that we should try to find a balance between fast food and homemade food because fast food is a main cause of obesity.