Advertising is becoming one of the best weapons to boost product sales. What are the positives and negatives of advertisement?

There is no doubt that business owners and companies advertise their products in order to increase their product sales. There are clearly some benefits to doing this, but it can also bring about a set of concerns. To begin with, one major benefit of advertisement is that it helps increase product sales. [how? Or why? ] To elaborate further, when an item is promoted, it reaches out to potential customers and influences them to purchase the product. For example, Keya soap limited in Bangladesh increased 75% sales last year because they advertised their products on TV and billboards. Besides, advertising helps customers to learn about the product. This is because many advertisements carry important information such as usages and features of the product. This helps customers to buy the most effective item for them. [why] However, advertisements can also cause some issues. The biggest problem is that it increases the product price. This is because when you want to promote your business or products, you need to hire models and pay a substantial figure to the media. Besides, advertising influences people to possess items that are not really necessary for them. This is a serious problem because this often leads people to debt. For example, many people buy products on their credit card online because of advertisements. There is proof that this has caused many credit card users, especially in the UK, suffer from a significant amount of debt. In conclusion, although advertisements improve the figure of product sales and inform customers about valuable information about the product, it is important to consider its drawbacks such as increasing product prices and influencing people to buy unnecessary items.