Some people argue that the government should spend money on public services and facilities, but not on the arts.

Government expenditures should not be wasted on the artwork instead utilise for the amenities which benefits the society is claimed by certain part of population. This essay disagree with the statement and put forward it views on the importance of both the subjects in the subsequent paragraphs. On one hand, for the upgradation and protection of the country, public services such as law suits, hospitals, educational institutions, parks and many more plays crucial role. All of these are significant for the construction of literate and developmental society. Therefore, monetary expense on the facilities is undebatable as it exposes country to step forward in the international ranking. The UK, for instance, stood in top 10 because of its up to date infrastructure and hassle free services. On other hand, not only public services held significance, but also the artistic development. Historical monuments, old buildings with carvings and paintings, traditional dance academies are few of the art forms which reflects the culture of the nation. Moreover, it aid to enhance tourism. Tourists from far off lands visits the heritage sites leading to rise in the governmental revenues. Preservation, restoration and youth encouragement to opt for more artwork is beneficial and the authorities must spend for it. To recapitulate, financial support from the governmental bodies is essential for both. The main reason is that Art and public infrastructures are necessary for the national growth and progress.