Some people argue that the government should give every unemployed person a mobile phone and should make sure they have access to the Internet. They believe this is the best way of using public money to reduce the problem of unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People believe that government should make sure that every unemployed person should have a mobile phone and internet access as it uses public money in a best way to reduce unemployment. In this essay I will discuss some points agreeing to the statement. Providing mobile and internet access to unemployed people will have many negative consequences as people can misuse this facility. Firstly, People might spend whole day talking and chatting on phone like it is a trend in youth these days. Secondly, Social media is one of the popular use of mobile and internet that even distract many employed workers during duty hours. For example: Many videos get viral where private or government employees are playing games and using social media on their phone instead of completing their work. One of the problem to be considered is that there will be no proper check on workers. They can engage in many unappropriated and harmful activities that will not only be a harm to self but also the society. On the other hand, when we look at the benefits, this can be the first and huge step towards development of country. Unemployment is one of the crucial problems in our country these days. Many of these people sitting at home have talent and education but they lack a platform to work. Young people even commit suicide due to unemployment. Providing them with mobile and internet and let them work online from home will not only engage these people but also our online market will grow and we can compete with west and rest of the world. For example: Mark Zuckerberg started working from home and with his talent he invented Facebook. In conclusion, the benefits of proving cell phone and internet to unemployed persons far outweigh the consequences. I think government should give a chance with proper control to the people who have potential in them and are unemployed.