Essay topic: Some people think that school children need to learn practical skills such as car maintenance and bank account management along with the academic subject school. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the students are learning many things within a school lesson. They are learning mostly about some theoretical skills such as history, math and chemistry. But some people think that the students should be taught more about practical skills that will help them to survive when they grow up such us car maintenance and bank account management. In my opinion both views are equally important. To begin with, more practical skills will help youngsters to face many problems. To be more specific, those skills are something very useful as they will help them to live more easily and face every daily difficulty that might show up during their life. For example, if the students learn how to manage their bank account they will make purchases and they will never face a financial problem. Also another significant practical skill is the car maintenance. For example they will be helped a lot as they will have the knowledge on how to react if they stuck in the middle of nowhere. But, except from the practical skills the students should teach theoretical subjects to broaden their horizons. Subjects such as chemistry and biology are extremely important for a doctor as he cannot diagnose a disease without that. Additionally, philosophy and history are important for a teacher so that he can teach his knowledge to the next generations. What I mean is that the theoretical skills that the youngsters learn in school is significant because those subjects are that will help them understand the practical skills and then they can combine all the knowledge they have and live a nice life. To sum up some people believe that the students have to learn except from the academics subjects some practical skills. Personally I think that practical skills should be taught in school as long as the teachers do not limit the theoretical subjects.