Many people continue to use cars and motorcycles even though they know that they are bad for the environment. Whilst this? What can be done to reduce the use of these vehicles?

Nowadays it has been observed that using cars or motorcycles are more common among people for commuting. Although many of them are aware of the harmful effect of it gives to the environment no one really tends to make certain changes. In this essay the reasons for the usage of cars and motorcycles and possible solutions for resolving the issue will be discussed. There are several causes of utilizing vehicles which includes time-saving and convenience. Regarding to time-saving it is obvious that cars consume less time rather than public transport. In other words, when people use cars they do not need to waste their time on waiting as others do for public transport. Convenience is also another major benefit of vehicle usage. Individuals can travel to any point at any time without wasting time. On the other hand all kinds of transportations have its negative effects on the environment. Because of the release of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases there seems to be an increase in the level of global warming. To resolve this issue the engineers have offered several methods. One of these include switching to electric cars. These types of cars reduce the amount of carbon emission by using electric. Moreover electricity is a renewable resource whereas gasoline is not. Also gasoline is way more expensive than the electricity. Therefore switching to electric vehicles would be benefit both environment and individuals. In conclusion, it is still possible to use vehicles without harming the environment. Therefore people should be encouraged to switch to the new method of using them.