Most employers nowadays put increasing emphasis on social skills. Some people believe that social skills are important in addition to good qualification for job success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contempary era, most of the companies focus on the workers with good communication skills. Some masses reckon that to get successful in their job the employees need to have excellent communication skills along with their qualification. I am completely disagree with this statement. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons why I am not with this view with relevant examples. There are a plethora of reasons why social skills are not as important as other qualities such as, talent. In other words, there are various famous bussiness mans personality who do not have good social skills. However, on the basis of their talent they earned hug success in their lives. Moreover, a good communicater will only speak well but a good listener will also listen to others point of views and act according to that. In addition to this, same kind of personality can lead to conflict. As, everyone will speak no one will listen. On the flip side, there are a number of citizens who believe that social skills are crucial to get success in career. The main one is that the workers will cope-up easily in any environment and connect with others faster than employees who lack social skills which make their life easier in the workplace. Furthermore, person with good communication skills can transfer ideas which are more innovative and interesting. for example, it is the fact that a good communicater lead to leadership quality and a good leadership leads to creativity. Consequentely, its assist every employees to work with more passion and interest. In the nutshell, I would like to state that although social skills have a number of its own advantages. I believe that their are numerous other qualities which managers should focus to have consistance in the workplace. Such as, a person should be a good listener and have something unique in it.