Some people argue that the fittest and strongest individuals and teams can achieve the greatest success in sports But other people think that success is much related to mental attitude

Fitness is a vital factor that involves all sports. Some people cite that physical fitness is significant than mental attitude, while others opine the other way. In this essay, I will discuss both views. In my opinion - for a sportsperson or a sports team, they should be mentally fit than physically. It is an irrefutable fact that physical fitness is a prominent aspect of sports, without this they cannot excel in the game. Especially some sports involves massive bodily movements such as Rugby, Football, Cricket, Wrestling and so on. This is the reason why the coaches involve them in massive workout programs. It is often seen in international football competitions the players often have a physic body so that they are flexible to run swiftly and stretch. In short, physical fitness has a significant role in sports On the contrary, it is the mental fitness and attitude of the player that leads to winning the game. Even though people are physically fit but are not confident enough to play the game, the results will be negative. For example in recent cricket world cup, the team which has no experience in international cricket had entered into semi-finals by defeating world number one ranked team by having a positive and mental attitude towards the game. Additionally, even though Sachin Tendulkar is only 5. 9 foot tall and criticized by many of the international players ruled the world of cricket and became the god of gentleman game because of his mental attitude towards his game. In conclusion, success and failure of the game depend on various aspects. Although, some people say that physical fitness is the paramount factor, in my view winning the game is dependent on the mental attitude of the team.