Some people argue that strict punishment for driving is the only effective way towards improving safety on the road.

Today, fatal accidents on the roads are increasing day by day, so in order to improve the safety of pedestrian, a number of people assert that severe punishments should be imposed on the driving. In my opinion, imposing stiffen penalties is the most effective as compared to other way. There are various reasons to support this arguments. Firstly, solid rules and laws imbibe a sense of discipline in driver and so they drive smoothly and safely on the roads as punishment can be in the form of imprisonment, heavy penalty or forfeiting of vehicle. Secondly, implying such punishments inculcate more responsibility among the drivers. Consequently, it benefits the society as casualties on the road may be minimized. For example, when drivers came to know that strict punishments will be given by the authorities for offensive driving then this makes drivers more cautious and compel to follow all required safety precautions on the road. Some people also argue that there are others way also to resolve the problem of safety. To begin with, government should focus more on the traffic management so that the chances of accidents may be diminish. In addition, regime can also create awareness campaigns among the illiterate people, who are unaware of such rules and laws, especially in metropolitan cities where the chances of casualties are more. In conclusion, despite of some other way, I whole-heartedly believe that strict punishment is the best way to bring safety on the roads.