Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that museums are educational places for people in society. However, nowadays, people have to be charged the entry fee to enter many museums. From my perspective, although this phenomenon can cause negative effects, it still has more advantages. To begin with, it is undeniable that the prices of tickets bring some detrimental impacts to societies and museums. For society aspects, citizens are discouraged to visit museums and have fewer opportunities to access new information and knowledge about sciences, arts, histories, music and many other essential subjects, also because of tickets' prices, many poverty cannot afford such amount. For museum aspects, they not only cannot attain one of their objectives which aim to educate the public through visiting there but also the museums may suffer the risk of insufficient funding from customers, therefore, have to close down. On the other hand, such a vital role does admission fee play in museums' financial facets. Museums will have money to operate their personal costs, equipment, water and electronic bills. Besides the aforementioned, museums will obtain the revenues to improve and upgrade their places, for example, to renew the exhibits, and information also the outdoor environments make them look good and keep the indoor floors are clean so as to attract more foreign tourists and local inhabitants. In conclusion, despite the fact that the museum ticket sales have some demerits must not be ignored; however, I personally believe that museums should not be free for all as long as good management and efficient development still can bring large benefits for society.