Recently there are more gas stations being built as opposed to diesel ones in rural areas. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays the frequency of gas stations is more as compared to diesel stations in villages. This essay will discuss the benefit and drawbacks of this high-rising approach. The main advantage of having more gas station is that it is very environment-friendly. In other words, the fumes coming from gases is less-hazardous with the comparison of the consumption of diesel. By doing this our environment will become better, and we can live here safely without any kind of threat. Evidence can be seen from a developed country Canada where it was first tested last year. The results of this experiment were quite positive when they experimented on both types of fuel. They reached at a result that the environment can be protected if people start using gas-fuel. Despite this benefit, there is a drawback to this consumption. The disadvantage is that there are many industries in which there could not be any substitute for diesel. These are ranging from domestic to hospital usage, so the scarcity of diesel results in traveling to far-distant places to get this fuel which is not convenient for them. According to a report in The Time newspaper, the crisis of diesel forced the customers to move to a distant place to get what they need. In conclusion, although there is a benefit of sky-rising use of gas, it enhances the difficulty of getting the scarce resource of diesel especially for those firms who cannot use any other substitute.