Some people argue that research studies should be carried by the government while others believe that it should be controlled by private companies.

People's opinions differ as to whetherreasearch ought to be carried out andcontrolled by the government or private industries. Personally, I partially agree with this notion owing to the fact that both the bodies play an imperative role in conducting scientific studies. To commence with, regarding the reasons why the governments have a key role to play in performing researches, the first and foremost reason is that the government has the supreme power to conduct a research. Since it need not to take any rights from any other body. Moreover, the government will perform scientific research only for the sake of humanity instead of exploiting any fundamental right. Beside this, the government of a country has a huge budget as compared to any private sector. Due to this fact, it can hire the best scientists and other professionals to carry out any study. Eventually, success rates involving top skilled professionals will be more also. On the other hand, private companies play a major role in performing scientific studies too. Firstly, the government has other sectors to look after for such as educational, medical and many more. Therefore, private industries can be fruitful in carrying out researches. For instance, during COVID times, the government maintained law and order in the country, whereas private industries invested in researches to find out vaccine for the same. In conclusion, I beleive that researches are better carried out with the collaboration of both the government and private industries.