Some people argue that public libraries have become unnecessary because nowadays information can be accessed from home using the internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

Technology is the new headline which makes the human's life easier and flawless. It helps to gain knowledge and providing access to millions of resources wordwild. Well, due to internet, public libraries are not kept their importance and might be vanished in the future. In my opinion, there are more merits than demerits of obtaining information by internet. To embark with, Internet usage has been increased dramatically over the past ten years because of numerous services such as entertainment, educational accessiblity is on top of the Internet, out of the blue. Moreover, modern network has a bundle of sources and information in various languages while public libraries have accumlated books and newspapers in their region language and very few foreign language. For instance, Pune city, India, there is a huge library which is India's the biggest library; however, people can get only Marathi, Hindi and English books and magazines. Another reason for agreeing with this is that public libraries ought to maintain books in catalogue wise and make a systematic list for them. For maintaining, one has to overlook it; as well as, keeping the record for books alphabatically. Nevetheless, Internet has a huge data collections for different catageries and each catageory has its own alternatives and for that, one can have to one click of mouse. And hundres of result are shown on Internet. Even, elder people have started to oprate the Internet for current affairs, knowledge and reading books which are utilise their time. In contrast, there is brightside as well. Public library is not only for having an information; however, it is for avid reader who wants peace while studying and reading. In conclusion, even though, Internet can help the people by receving the information easily, library has its own merit which is metioned above.