In what ways are you privileged? Why is it important to think about your position of privilege? What are the effects of considering privilege in daily life?

Everyone is privileged in several ways as we are born in a society filling with inequalities and judgements. As a student, my privilege is to engage in studying and learning technical skills and knowledge at schools. On the other hand, I am also privileged to receive love from my parents and sibling as the youngest child. The privilege of an individual is given based on his identity and social rank, while one's behaviours and mindset can reflect their identity in the community. Therefore, it is vital to think about one's position of privilege. In terms of the effects of considering privilege in daily life, privilege provides more opportunities for people with higher social rank. For example, a student who is born in a rich family is more likely to receive an opportunity to study abroad. Besides, an individual with better privilege has higher self-confidence compared to those who are less privileged. This is because the public often discriminates against the underprivileged, resulting in a lack of courage for them to try new things.