Machines are becoming very sophisticated. Workers are benefiting from that. Discuss to what extent good points overweight bad points

In this modern world the technology is progressing very fast and modification of old machines are going on. The companies are producing new machines which can take out production very fast and safety feature are also taken in consideration. This machines is helpful to workers and they get more time to rest. In olden times when most of the work done through hands many projects takes year to complete and there were chances that workers hurt themselves and they use to work for long hours. These new machines have many good points but it share some bad effects like people are losing job and unemployment is increasing. These new machines are helpful in producing goods very fast and safely that saves time and the workers are also safe, take for instance the example of coal mines where in old en times all extraction of coal were done through hands and there were many chances of workers being badly hurt that they had to be hospitalised but as per new machines the extraction is done through them and workers are also safe. These new machines help in worker to work for less time and spend more time with their family. In past they usually work for 12 to fifteen hours but now they work for 8 to 10 hours. These new machines help to complete projects which were impossible in past and if possible it take years to complete, for example bridges, dams, in past it take 5 years to complete bridge and more labour labour was required and increase the cost while today they are completed within year and less workers are required. This new machines have many good points for workers but it has some bad points also. The worker who don't know how to operate these machines loose the job, as this machines do work of ten labours so less workers were needed and thus leads to unemploymency and workers had to divert their field to find new job. To conclude, these new machines help workers to spend more time with their children and they are also safe but now less labour is required so they has to diversify to new field to find job